Sport Club Banquet 2024

The following individuals and sport clubs have been nominated for awards. The Sport Club Banquet was held on March 19 at Union South. Winners in each category are designated in bold.

New Member of the Year

Manav Seth – Badminton
Audrey Catlin – Irish Dance
Nathan Phillips – Track
Karter Bell – Rugby
Luke DeGuzman – M Volleyball
Anneliese Alvin – Competitive Cheer
Delvin Ko – Tennis
Mirielle Sherman – Track
Jake Artang – Waterski & Wakeboard

Coach of the Year

Kurtis Shepard – Rugby
Marie Kane – Competitive Cheer
Sabrina Dayal – Track
Dimuth Panditharatne – Badminton
Vassil Peytchev – Japanese Karate
Alice Ogden-Nussbaum and Scott Westler – Taekwondo

Athlete of the Year

Dimuth Panditharatne – Badminton
Lily Hamacher – Track
Dasha Vorontsov – Track
Vivi Anderson – Irish Dance
Jordan Ranum – Track
Lane Burke – Competitive Cheer
Michael Kuhn – Track
Natalie Compe – W Volleyball
Noelle Cataldo – Irish Dance
Pearl Falllin – Swimming
Vanessa Wyatt – Competitive Cheer

Outstanding Individual of the Year

Cleo Whitney – Irish Dance
Graham Stier – Rugby
Dylan Hartnek – Track
Tommy Dougherty – Track
Jenna Ott – Competitive Cheer
Patrick Ackers – M Volleyball
Emma Hudson – Track
Noelle Cataldo – Irish Dance

Community Service Event of the Year

The Madison Ironman – Track
“Bring a Friend Night” – Irish Dance
Figure Skating Club Winter Wear Drive – Figure Skating
Letters of Love – Swimming
Slow Food Volunteering – W Volleyball

Fundraiser of the Year

Double Good Popcorn – Competitive Cheer
Tag’s Fundraiser – W Volleyball

Social Media of the Year

Track – Instagram, TikTok
Tennis – Instagram, Website, TikTok
Swimming – Instagram
M Volleyball – Instagram TikTok
Water Ski and Wakeboard – Instagram, Facebook, Tiktok
Water Polo – Instagram

Club of the Year